FR | EN / Site de la SFµ Logo de la Sfmu Logo de la Sfmu

Due to the current situation, we are constrained from postponing the Sfmu junior congress scheduled from May 11 to 13, 2020. The congress should however be able to be held in November 2020. We will inform you as soon as possible of the date.

Sfµ Junior Conference 2020

The third edition of the Sfµ junior conferences will be held at CEMES in Toulouse, from the 11th to the 13th of May 2020.
Like last time, the theme of the conference will be «Microscopy in the industries», with a focus on examples of work and applications of microscopy in the private sector.

The conference is directed towards young scientists and is therefore oriented around doctorate students and post-doctorants. As a participant, you will have the possibility to present your work in the format of an oral presentation or a poster presentation.

During the conference, representatives from different companies that work with microscopy in their daily life will present their experience and talk about the importance and the role that microscopy plays in their industry. In addition, there will be an exposition where different companies will have their own stand that you can visit freely and talk with the representatives to get more information about your personal questions.

There will also be theoretical session covering different themes and aspects of microscopy will be held by scientist from the academic sector.

The Sfµ Junior Conference is an opportunity for researchers in their early career stage to enhance their knowledge of microscopy and its usage in the academic and private sector, as well as making contacts that could build their future career.





sfmu junior 2020

The Sfµ

The Sfµ (Société Française des Microscopies) is an association established in 1901 with the goal of improving the knowledge and the development of microscopy techniques, as well as to educate by the use of practical trainings and theoretical courses. In addition the Sfµ works to keep a close bond between the public research and the commercial actors of microscopy.

Read more ...

The history of Sfµ Junior

Every two years, the Sfµ organizes a conference called "Colloque Sfµ Junior" that is aimed specifically at young researchers (PhD students and post-doctorants) from working in the fields of life science and technology, and material science. It is a chance for the partisipants to meet other young researchers working whithin the same field and to attend a conference specifically aimed at them. The previous conference (2018) was held in the locals of EDF R&D in Renardières with the theme of "Microscopy in the industrial world".

Read more ...

icone alerte
NEWS

Due to the current situation, we are constrained from postponing the Sfmu junior congress scheduled from May 11 to 13, 2020.
The congress should however be able to be held in November 2020. We will inform you as soon as possible of the date.

FR | EN / Site de la SFµ Logo de la Sfmu Logo de la Sfmu

Le colloque Sfµ Junior 2020

La troisième édition du congrès de la Sfµ junior se tiendra au Centre d’Élaboration de Matériaux et d’Etudes Structurales (CEMES) à Toulouse, du 18 au 20 Novembre 2020.
Comme lors du dernier colloque de la Sfµ junior, le thème du congrès pour cette session est « La microscopie dans l’industrie », avec un focus sur les exemples de métiers et d’applications de la microscopie dans l’industrie.

C'est un colloque qui s'adresse principalement aux doctorants et post-doctorants. Vous aurez la possibilité de présenter votre travail sous la forme d'un exposé oral ou d'un poster.
Lors de ce colloque, des industriels invités qui travaillent avec la microscopie, seront présents pour partager avec vous leur expérience et vous expliquer quelle place la microscopie a au sein de l'entreprise dans laquelle ils travaillent. Vous pourrez assister à des exposés oraux de nos industries invitées mais aussi à une session "d'exposition" où chaque industrie aura un emplacement et dans laquelle vous aurez la possibilité de vous déplacer et d'aller discuter directement avec les industries qui vous intérèssent le plus.
Des exposés plus théoriques sur la microscopie afin d'approfondir vos connaissances sur certaines techniques seront aussi proposés par des personnes du milieu académique.

Ce colloque est une opportunité pour vous d'approfondir vos connaissances dans le domaine de la microscopie en partageant avec des professionnels provenant des milieux industriels et académiques.





sfmu junior 2020

La Sfµ

La Sfµ (Société Française des Microscopies) est une association loi 1901 qui a pour but d'améliorer les connaissances et le développement des techniques de microscopie, diffuser le savoir à travers des formations pratiques mais aussi des enseignements théoriques par le biais de nombreux évenements. La Sfµ assure aussi la concertation avec les sociétés commerciales de la profession.

Read more ...

l’Histoire de Sfµ junior

La Sfµ organise tous les deux ans un colloque appelé "Colloque Sfµ Junior" spécialement réservé aux jeunes chercheurs (doctorants, post-doctorants) en science de la vie ou science de la matière. C'est une occasion pour les participants de rencontrer d'autres étudiants dans leur domaine et de suivre un colloque avec un programme adapté et conçu pour eux. Le précédent colloque (2018) a eu lieu dans les locaux d’EDF R&D sur le site des Renardières et avait pour thème "La microscopie dans le monde l'industrie".

Read more ...

icone alerte
NEWS

Le colloque aura lieu du 18 au 20 Novembre 2020.
Les deadlines pour les abstracts et les inscriptions ont été mises à jour.